Reasons to Live

😉

Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind

Yesterday somebody left a comment on my blog post and asked me to pop onto their website to help them with a cause. I visited the website and found out about the Reason2Live project. It is a project started by a 19 year old who’s friend took his own life. Sure, I’ll make a video.

This is particularly poignant to me, as tomorrow I’m going to visit a commemorative tree that was planted when one of my friends took his own life. I am going with a few other friends,to celebrate his birthday and to remember.

I am 31, and 3 friends have committed suicide. I do have a big social circle and wasn’t very close to 2 of them, yet their death still touched me; I still grieved. I personally can’t understand this feeling of helplessness that victims of suicide feel. It must be the most immense feeling of…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

