God Bless Your Success

What a beautiful message!!

Heart's Table

Growing up, I was taught that you can only have success if you’re either a nurse, a doctor, a lawyer, or an engineer. So I believed that as long as I studied to become one of these, I would definitely fit the bill for success. I’ve tried to be so many things I wasn’t just to feel that I belonged in my family. And the harder I tried, the more I felt I did not belong. I always thought that you could have success if you loved money enough. And the more I tried to interest myself with money, the more it left me empty handed. I was taught that in order to have success, you would have to forget about everyone else and only focus on yourself. This was the toughest thing I was expected to do next to forgiving. I was confused, because at the same time my…

View original post 593 more words

Leave a Reply

