Who’s in Control of My Life?

😉

CHRISTIAN FAITH

Devotionals from students who learned to let God have control.

“I can do it myself!” Ever said that to your parents? Sure, we all want independence, but sometimes we can be so stubborn we miss out on good help and advice. The students who wrote these devotions admit they often want to do it themselves, but they’re learning they need to trust their Heavenly Father … his way is best.

Wrestling for Control
” … he touched the socket of Jacob’s hip so that his hip was wrenched as he wrestled … ” (Genesis 32:22-32)

This past summer, I had a major pain in my left side. My mom thought it might be appendicitis, so she rushed me to the doctor. On the way to the doctor, I was in a lot of pain and really scared I might have to have surgery. I kept asking God, “Why is this…

View original post 858 more words

Leave a Reply

