The Treasure Trove Known as I John 5

Thank you Daryl for posting this beautiful reminder of God’s love with us. I’m honored to share it on other sources, including our Facebook community where I hope to see you soon. Praying for you! God bless you dear friend 🙂

darylgstewart

I am especially fond of I John 5, noting a clarity in the presentation that is especially apparent in the modern language translations/paraphrases.  Here, I have chosen “The Message” Bible.  To me, there is no place in the Bible where there is better clarity regarding salvation and God’s intended relationship with us.

How do I know God accepts me?

1 John 5:1-3 MSG

Every person who believes that Jesus is, in fact, the Messiah, is God-begotten. If we love the One who conceives the child, we’ll surely love the child who was conceived. The reality test on whether or not we love God’s children is this: Do we love God? Do we keep his commands? The proof that we love God comes when we keep his commandments and they are not at all troublesome.

How can I overcome the draw of the world and be more like Jesus?

1 John…

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

