Can you see what I feel?

Thank you dear Sandra f0r sharing šŸ™‚

Sincerely Sandra

I watched a popular sitcom the other night. One of the main characters is often ridiculed due to some of his bizarre behavior. Most, if not all of his peculiar actions are related to his obsessive-compulsive disorder. Most of the time he ignores their mockery, but in this episode he made a sincere effort to help one of his friends understand what it feels like to be him.

I was touched as I listened to this character explain the discomfort and even pain that he can feel during normal activities. I wondered how many of the people that I see and interact with every day might be suffering from some kind of pain or torment invisible to me.

As I reflected on this, I was reminded of an experience from my childhood. When I was six years old, my parents were shopping for a new house. Tired and bored, Iā€¦

View original post 381 more words

One thought on “Can you see what I feel?

Leave a Reply

