Once I’m a Christian I’ll Always Be Happy, Part 1

Amen

Learning To Be Full Of Grace And Truth.

What I feared has come upon me; what I dreaded has happened to me. I have no peace, no quietness; I have no rest, but only turmoil.Job 3:25-26

Have ever felt like you were in a spiritual rut? Do you ever get frustrated with your faith because it never becomes the positive life changing power you are told it is supposed to be? For many of us our faith just isn’t what we thought it would be. One of the reasons this might be, that somewhere along the way, we have picked up some ideas about what Christianity is that aren’t exactly true.

A few years ago I was asked to give the weekly chapel address at a Christian High School in New Jersey. They were having a series of speakers over the semester talk about “The Myths of Christianity.” The one they wanted me to talk about…

View original post 1,011 more words

Leave a Reply

