an open letter to god.

AMEN

There's a Spirit

Dear God,

So often when you send your Children to me, I don’t know what to say. It’s terrifying. It’s terrifying knowing what you’ve just laid in my hands. Life. Love. You’ve just laid a person in my hands. And so often the help they require requires me to lay myself aside. To put my own needs away. To put my judgments away. So often when you send your Children to me, I don’t feel strong enough or qualified to answer you call.

I’m not worthy. I’m not worthy of your love, trust, or affections. I deny your power. I fail to let my actions reflect my belief in you. I put my relationship with you behind my relationships with others. I let desire guide my life rather than love. I let memories capture my mind rather than thoughts of your kingdom. I literally fail you every day. But you…

View original post 859 more words

Leave a Reply

