10,000 Reasons: The Gift of Dependence – Part 2

Lists

1073) God knew how empty my words were. I was not allowed into the role of ministry for no reason, but was I willing to trust that call?…

Nearly four months after leaving a full-time job, God was still providing but I was still questioning: What had I done? Why leave a paycheck that was safe, predictable, and dependable only to find myself out on the choppy waters of part-time ministry? The only answer I could come up with was the same answer that made Peter step out of the boat and on to the water: obedience. When Jesus tells you to “Come,” there is no need to pray for clarity.
I pressed on in spite of my uncertainty. There are times when God uses our own words to bring us where we need to be. God did that to me. In the Fall of 2012, I had told a…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

