10,000 Reasons: The Gift of Dependence – Part 3

Lists

1073) For some strange reason, I felt at home in Honduras, even though I had never seen it before. But how do you make a home away from home? That was a question I could not answer…

Honduras was not my home, but I was welcomed with open arms. And there, away from all the comforts of home, away from all the things that should make me happy, I felt free. Content. Satisfied. I was satisfied with the nothing that I had because it was all that I needed. I did not wake up concerned with a to-do list, nor were there emails to respond to, nor bills in the mail. I was free to be dependent. And I could not help but to be struck by how freely others were giving back to me. Those who were supposed to be receiving were blessing me – how could this be?

View original post 513 more words

Leave a Reply

