Testimony by Cheryl Zelenka

My Spiritual Breakfast

1393301982
Life Interruptions are often Divine Interruptions. I am amazed at how my life has changed since July 23, 2011.
 
Let me start at the beginning.I am a retired teacher and single mom. I adopted one of my fourth grade students and have known God all of my life. I have served Him in several ministries including as a member of the worship team, prayer groups, and counseling women with sexual abuse issues. My life was full and I was happy in my small southern Oregon town…. Until I had a break down.
 
I became clinically depressed. I had to take a leave of absence three times from my teaching position. Every time I returned to work I failed to finish the school year.  Eventually, I went on disability and quit my teaching job.  Humiliation and hopelessness were my constant companions.
 
For over six years I struggled…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

