FROM ADDICTION, TO THE ADDICT

My Spiritual Breakfast

Here is a word from Addiction (which is referred to here simply as “THE HUNGER”) to that person who finds himself an addict to whatever.

FROM BENEATH THE FLESH, IT SPEAKS

This is the apex of it all
The level from which you hate to fall
Hate me or detest me
Please try not to eject me
Cos I really wanna remain
For dominance I crave
With you I’ll cleave
As the need for the air you breath

When I start you know what I’ve got
And usually you desire a restart
Hate me for all I care
I know I got my fans out there
As long as you can’t beat me
As long as you can’t bring me under
I’ll be the poker you got
That undying hunger for more

I’m the urge you feeling burning within
Fueled by that connection you think you feel
Like that lightning…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

