Gift

emptycrosscommunity

I’m trying to see every experience as a gift, as something special.  I’m trying to trust that God is in charge of everything and that everything is going as planned.


It isn’t easy.

I feel trapped in someone else’s madness right now.  Some dumb decisions have been made by others and it is affecting me.  It is only going to get worse.  I want somebody to take over, take charge.  I want somebody to rise to the occasion and be an adult.  I’m not seeing it happen yet.

And then I remember how much I love the story of Jonah, praising God in the belly of the whale. While in the middle of the problem, Jonah praises God.

And I remember Jesus saying in Matthew 5:43-48

43 “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’44 But I say to you, Love…

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

