Lessons from My Girls

Learning To Be Full Of Grace And Truth.

My mentor Charlie “Tremendous” Jones said that he believed that God doesn’t give you kids so you can teach them, He gives them so they can teach you. I remember laughing when I first heard him say that…then I had kids of my own and found out that he wasn’t joking. There is a lot of truth to that statement.

I have two kids who God has been using to teach me a lot lately. One is one of my own kids, Anna, the other is Michelle who is a “spiritual daughter” of mine. They are similar in a lot of ways. They have similar builds physically, they are both extremely intelligent, and they are both very creative; they have similar personalities too being very spiritual, compassionate, and helpful. They also both struggle with depression and anxiety, both have struggled with the Dark of suicidal thoughts and have had…

View original post 692 more words

Leave a Reply

