That their burdens may be light

Sincerely Sandra

It has been almost two months now since my mother passed away. During this time, I have experienced an immense outpouring of love and support from family, friends and acquaintances. Many, have also offered their suggestions and advice for dealing with my grief.

I have discovered that everyone grieves differently. For me, grief has been like a sad melody that has played in the background of all my other thoughts. It hasn’t been big and bold out in the forefront of everything. It has just seemed to color everything else that I have done or everything else that has happened to me.

Even though I seemed to feel fine on the surface, I suddenly began to have trouble coping with normal day to day problems. Everyday decisions and choices became more difficult. I even began to have minor panic attacks and issues with anxiety.

As I struggled with problems that…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

