Bride of Jesus

My Spiritual Breakfast

Bride

A devotion from Cheryl Zelenka’s soon to be released book of devotions FACING STORMS. Available on Amazon this October.

“While praying one day a woman asked, “Who are you, God?”

He answered, “I Am.”

“But, WHO is, I Am?” she asked.

He replied, “I Am LOVE. I Am PEACE. I Am GRACE. I Am JOY. I Am STRENGTH. I Am SAFETY. I Am SHELTER. I Am POWER. I Am THE CREATOR, I Am THE COMFORTER. I Am THE BEGINNING AND THE END. I Am THE WAY, TRUTH, AND THE LIGHT.”

With tears in her eyes she looked toward heaven and said, “Now I understand. But, who am I?”

God tenderly wiped the tears from her eyes and whispered, “YOU ARE MINE.” ~ Unknown 

I have been single all of my life. I never married and did not adopt my son until I was in my forties. I lived alone for…

View original post 831 more words

Leave a Reply

