Wailing Into Dancing

My Spiritual Breakfast

Ps 30 Wailing 2 Dancing TL

A devotion from Cheryl Zelenka’s soon to be released book of devotions FACING STORMS. Available on Amazon this October.

“No one will calmly and quietly submit to bear the cross except those who have learned to seek their happiness beyond this world.” John Calvin

“For His anger is but for a moment, 
His favor is for life; 
Weeping may endure for a night, 
but joy comes in the morning.”  Psalm 30:5 (NKJV)

“You number my wanderings; put my tears into Your bottle; 
are they not in Your book?”  Psalm 56:8 (NKJV)

“Hear, Lord, and be merciful to me; Lord, be my help.” You turned my wailing into dancing; You removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing Your praises and not be silent. Lord my God, I will praise You forever.”  Psalm 30:10-13 (NIV)

Have you ever heard somebody say, “You’ve got to praise Him in the storm?”  This concept…

View original post 804 more words

Leave a Reply

