A Place of Peace

Cyber Support Group

During my healing process the burdens of the past would build up and the pain from the deep-seeded wounding would escalate at times. I would turn to the Lord and He gave me a place that I could rest.

It was a visual place in my mind that I would be taken to in my spirit. That safe place was under a large Oak tree. I would sit in the shade of its branches. A bubbling creek was at my feet. Behind me was the quiet of a beautiful pasture with wild flowers interspersed among the green grass. The sun shining down.

I would lean against the rough bark of the tree trunk and gaze out at the rippling water. It flowed gently down stream bubbling over a rock. The quiet whisper of the waters flow was calming. In my special place Jesus would walk up and sit down besideā€¦

View original post 290 more words

One thought on “A Place of Peace

Leave a Reply

